In The Occupied Territory

By FinHall

I'll never know

Some years ago I got this 45 as a birthday present. Trouble is, I do not own a record deck.
I did have one lying in the loft for years, but no amp to play it through, nor speakers to listen to it.
I had hundreds of albums and singles on vinyl, and held onto them for years after I got rid of the record player, in the hope that one day someone would invent an affordable machine to convert them to digital.
Well not long after I sold them all such a thing was invented, and was for sale in the shop that I sold them to.
Well, I will not get rid of this record, as it was given with love and good faith, but I guess I'll never know what it sounds like.
Unbelievably there is nothing on You tube of this band at all. There is another band called The Sinatras from America, but all I can find out about the U.K. band is from this blog..
I may just have a week of lazy blipping and blip things around the house.
Hope the weather is better with you than it is here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.