Rabbit dreams

People's dreams are made out of what they do all day. The same way a dog that runs after rabbits will dream of rabbits. It's what you do that makes your soul, not the other way around.

Barbara Kingsolver



This bunny visitor was totally unexpected this morning, I only glanced up the path because the leaf rustling sounds seemed a bit louder than the usual squirrel noise. I was rewarded with a sweet big eyed cotton-tail surprise.

Nasty Cat Feud'12 Update...

It was a frightful morning with silly Max getting too close to the loft edge, tumbling down into a cat bed about 6 USA feet below. Before I could see if he was okay, Raspberry dove on him like a banshee, full Cat Feud '12 fury, and they set off through the house screaming. Living room hissing wailing stand off, then back to the scene of the tumble. She under a table, he behind the cat cases, both puffed and screaming. Me, trembling in the middle, no water, no weapons. Ah, except my jacket which was on since I was just leaving to walk a mile and half to a Garden Club Board Meeting (T drove the car to work in Boston). I whipped off my jacket, threw it over him, tossed a handy cat basket over her and got him safely back to the loft stairs with the blocked cat flap to keep her out. Shaking like a leaf I phoned T, calmed down and saw that he was back up in the loft...eating and she was on the table stretching her neck out on a stem to view him. I phoned the meeting hostess, saying I'd be late, got her lovely husband who came and picked me up. I walked home, cleared my head and all is back to square one, but they are alive and separated. What the hell is going on in her beautiful golden head? I'm going up in the loft to spend the afternoon with Max and my Kindle.

Chapter 2

When I checked him before he was sleeping peacefully, but now when I just brought him food and he got up, I see he is favoring his back leg. So a vet trip I guess, and I have no car today...he's an old lovely man, we'll have to see what all of this entails and how much stress and pain it will be for him. I am so very upset.

Chapter 3
It's set up to take him in when T gets home. He did come downstairs under his own power, putting very little weight on the hind leg and ate. He thought about jumping on the counter, but didn't and is in a box/bed resting now. He seems okay, hopefully it's a soft tissue injury. He is a nearly 16 year old diabetic with a cat witch for a sister.

Chapter 4
Soft tissue, knee pain from the fall arthritis aggravated the fall injury as well. pain meds, bed rest, another life.
For the Record,
This day came in cold and cloudy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.