LeeAnne

By LeeAnne

Repaired...

I went to the cemetery at lunchtime. Cheeky Chops was waiting for me with three of her mates... AND the wood pigeons AND the magpie AND the little chaffinch AND the robin, so it's fairly clear they have me sussed!! I have to peel the monkey nuts for the birds although Mr Magpie is fly and today I watched him peck the life out of the shell and finally get to the nuts. I'm a total sucker!

I look at this every day and it makes me smile yes I'm aware that it's childish so I thought I'd blip it. I also thought I'd attempt to write something a little lighter than as has been the norm lately. Sorry about that! So I decided that I might have a little bit of a google tonight, you know, do some research on the cemetery but I sort of got sidetracked and that just made me laugh more so thought I'd share.

There's a lot to be learnt from Wiki it's gospel don't you know about autonomic control and spontaneity and dysfunction. Mechanical stimulation is all the rage really. I'm wondering if that's what repaired it after 100 years. Neglected and falling to pieces, perhaps a little bit flacid and unappealing to the eye, with the crusty reminder that it's all over dribbling down the side. Quite educational really when you don't actually have one of your own, well I'm not dead yet!* Now who's mind is in the gutter?!

*However, I am coming back as a man, free of all the shite troubles that come with being a girl!!

In other news I walked 6 miles, threw out my Christmas tree, cleaned out bunny, thought about doing the dishes but it appears I have no hot water again and I can't be arsed to boil the kettle several times would be required for the amount of dishes needing washed and since I live alone I don't have to wash them cause there's no-one here to nag or to care, cleared away the washing, put the clothes horse away and made my bed! Go me!

Note to self: day one with the magnet. (don't ask!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.