LeeAnne

By LeeAnne

Nonsense...

I think it's quite possible that I've had my first bliparama day! Disclaimer: I also think that this is gonna be a massive waffle about nothing significant, so you might want to give up now or get a cuppa and put your feet up! Not that I've taken a lot of photos, I got my camera out of my bag about 20 minutes ago. By bliparama I mean that I had loads of ideas all day for blips... mostly indoor ones cause there wasn't much happening in the cemetery today although, I bought some brazil nuts that went down a storm with the squirrels and the birds. I'm aware that I probably need help... no need to state the obvious, thanks all the same. But all day I just kept thinking of things to blip, so on the way home I bought a copy of The List to start off my creativity.

You're still with me? Now who needs help?! You have been warned! Read on...

I love lists. This was my thinking you see. After spending the last few days trying to guess the literary photos from peopletwitcher's journal, I decided that I was going to write a list of the books she's made us all guess the titles of and read some of them. I like to read but generally stick with crime fiction. I don't think I've read many classics! Added to the bucketlist. Lists are something I could not live without. I write lists for absolutely everything.

However, the most impressive list I have ever seen was not made by me. It was made by my Mum. Our shopping list. You have never seen anything like it. People used to comment on it when we wandered round the supermarket. I probably should have been a bit embarrassed by my Mum's shopping list but I wasn't... it was the coolest list ever. If you think about every possible thing that you could ever want to buy, everything in your house, in all of the kitchen cupboards, in the hall cupboard with the cleaning stuff and loo rolls (I'll come back to this in a moment), stuff in the garage... from booze to light bulbs, everything was on one sheet of A4 paper in sections... you know sorted into condiments and fruit and veggies, dairy and household items. It was stuck on the wall in the kitchen by the phone with a highlighter pen and you simply highlighted the item that was needed. Genius!

Back to the loo roll... this should never be hung the wrong way round. Never. There is only one way to hang a toilet roll... pay attention now... the paper should come OVER THE TOP, not down the back. Be warned if I ever come to your house and find your toilet roll round the wrong way then I shall be utterly unable to stop myself from turning it round the correct way. I would like to say that I am disgressing but I'm not, this was my next idea for a blip. The CDO issues that I have. That's OCD in alphabetical order just as it should be for those not in the know. I have so many of those I'm not sure I should share them. I fear if you don't already that you may begin to suspect that I need more than help with the squirrel thing. So I shall spare you this evening and perhaps share that mental list another night.

I got home (walked my six miles for the day and feeling a bit smug about it - no public transport for me this week!) full of good intentions to do my blip straight away and then got completely sidetracked when I walked through the door! There was something on the arm of my sofa. I closed the door and you know when you have those moments when you think "hmmm, I never left anything on the sofa this morning" mostly because Diggers makes himself at home on the sofa in the mornings while I'm in the shower and feels that anything that's left there should be chewed. It's the law!

I didn't know quite what to do first since I was busting for the loo, curious about the black thing on my sofa and even more curious as to the post behind the door! I took the only sensible option and grabbed the post on the way to the loo. My post consisted of a letter about filling in a tax return - note to self: sort out on Monday, my train tickets and a really sweet card from Sarah after our New Year weekend. Lovely! The next thing that popped into my head was the nonsense I send to people in the post. I buy funny/stupid/soppy cards and send them by snail mail. There's not enough snail mail that makes you smile these days, it's all bills and tax returns that I have no idea what to do with. So not only will I alter the dynamics in the bathroom if you tell me where you live then I'll send you utter shite lovely, silly stuff in the post!

So I come into the living room and see that the weird black thing is a bag. A massive Dakine Mission Photo backpack! It took me a minute cause I'd forgotten that my brother has keys for my flat (handy to know for future!) It's brilliant! The second part of my Christmas that hadn't come in time. It'll fit all my camera stuff, my laptop and it has a place on the back for my tripod! How chuffed am I? Then I decided that I should blip that. Worry not, even I'm rolling my eyes at myself, you're not alone.

However, I couldn't give up my first bliparama idea which was the sudden realisation that I've made several hundred attempts to keep a journal over the years. I was fairly successful for the most part of last year but really, I'm more successful in buying pretty notebooks to pretend to write in. I love stationary. Books, diaries, paper, pens... all of that stuff. I love it. I only ever write with a purple pen and I only ever write in block capitals. I have no idea why, I just do. In the end, this is the blip I took, only for the first time I played with my fisheye setting on my camera and quite liked the results. I then took a whole load more photos, as you do, changing the light, propping up ALL of the things I've mentioned above complete with a loo roll positioned the CORRECT way over the top of it all. It became beyond ridiculous but my comforting thought was that you lot would completely understand the lengths I'd gone to for the sake of a blip. Due to the fact that it was way beyond ridiculous by the time I kept adding more and more stuff to one photo I caved I reverted to my first photo of my journals.

This is probably absolutely without doubt the most consistent I've ever been in keeping any sort of daily journal and I'm really enjoying it. I can't believe I've not missed a day since I joined, nor can I believe that I manage to waffle some total rubbish about the random things I think up and actually go through with posting it. I love that too! I'm astounded that you're still reading if I'm really honest.

Today has been a good day. Breathing space. I'm not sure whether it's my thinking that's changed, whether the fanny magnet for the avoidance of doubt, it's just under my tummy button is doing something good, or if the evening primrose oil and all the other vitamins that have been suggested are doing some good or maybe my change in diet have helped me start to feel a little bit better inside. Personally I think it's because I've pulled my finger out and done some exercise. I feel better for that already. The weather has been rubbish but I've forced myself to walk back and forward to work every day this week even if I have resorted to leaving all my money at work so that I don't have any bus fares but whatever works right?!, I've been swimming a couple of times and done some sit-ups with weights and used the stairs instead of the lift at work. Thank you for all your encouragement... it has helped a lot.

Endorphins and nonsense have been the order of my day.

And finally... in case you had failed to notice, that's a good ten minutes you'll never get back! You're welcome! :O)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.