Loppylugs...

This is Loppylugs, he was my bear/dog/cuddly toy from my childood. He's been repaired several times, stuffing replaced, holes sewn up, nose renewed and the bells in his ears put back. It's fair to say he's been loved over the years.

I hope it's so easy to fix us when things go wrong, stick a patch over a broken heart or stitch up a hole. I almost made him mono but it loses all the real love that he's endured over the years. He lives in a glass frame now, tucked away in my wardrobe. Maybe I'll leave him out for a while now.

Today I'm imagining that my 10 year old me is saying:

"Promise me you'll always remember: You're braver than you believe, and you're stronger than you seem, and smarter than you think." A.A. Milne

102 sleeps!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.