Retro...

I went home to drop off my Christmas tree after work tonight, it lives in the loft at my folks' house along with a whole heap of other shite I've hoarded over the years where my Mum told me that our toys from our childhood live too. Needless to say I made my Dad rake them out for me so I could bring them home and do a retro toy series.

Here is the first... my little trolley of bricks, although I did blip my spinning top way back when I started blipping. I now have a stash of retro toys in my sitting room and a date with my Dad to go home and build his Hornby train set with him. I'm glad not to be the only hoarder... rxs's missus has kept her toys too!! Old school wins!

Glad that it's Friday... for a two day working week, it's been a loooong week!! In other news, my cake was a success! Apparently, it's rich and moist... might try it again next year but start a little earlier so I can feed it before it needs icing!

Enjoy your weekend!

103 sleeps!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.