LeeAnne

By LeeAnne

Just add cake...

These are Christmas pressies! This beautiful cake stand was a super duper charity shop find and this is exactly why I too love charity shops. I'm pretty sure that it's identical to the one my Mum has. Thank you lovely lady... superstar! x

Now I just need to start making round cakes!

I'm currently drinking a posh coffee brewed in my lovely little double wall coffee pot that my folks gave me for Christmas in the cute little mug that says I'm the loveliest baker ever! Not lately but I'm working on it!

I stayed in bed till 11am this morning.

Then I got up and tackled the bathroom. I did take a photo but not only is the paint peeled and half scraped off, the tiles underneath are vile. I think I'm going to tackle it a tile at a time when it comes to painting. Bit like I do my nails... paint one then let it dry so I don't fuck it up. I might paint the floor tiles too. One at a time. There's no rush. :o)

I might blip it when I'm done. The wide angle will make it look huge when in reality my arse touches the wall on one side and the bath on the other when I'm on the lav... my Dad reckons I don't need a bigger bathroom... I just need a smaller arse!

I'm not quite sure that shocking pink tile paint is the right thing to do. I'm not really a pink person, I like red better. But I decided to make the bathroom cheery so I'm going with it. It may be psychedelic though which is a bit of a worry but I dare say as first world problems it's not that high on the scale.

If have to drag my ass in there early in the mornings then I'm at least guaranteed that it'll be bright enough to wake me up. It's going to be striped. I like stripes. A lot. There may be too many stripes. I don't actually care.

I like weekends.

And home made presents. x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.