Mistake...

I think this may be a mistake. I thought perhaps I'd mix some of the old blue paint with this and aim for purple but it would appear that I chucked it after the last touch up. Oh well... shocking pink it is!

Of course now that I've started stripping the paint off the tiles, I can see how tired all the other paintwork is. Nothing else for it but to do the whole lot. As my Grandad said "if a job is worth doing..."

So I bought emulsion for the wall and gloss for the door. Obviously as soon as I paint the bathroom door, every other door in the hall (all FIVE of them) are gonna need doing.

You know when you think something is a good idea and then you start and think why the fuck did I think this was a good idea??! THAT moment!! *rolls eyes at self*

This is not what I intended when I decided to hibernate! Anyway, the tiles are stripped and this shocking paint will need to wait another day while I steam clean everything... that's after I've picked up all the scraped off paint from the floor and the bath and the sink and down the back of the toilet and bearing in mind the bathroom is about as wide as me it's not what I'd call fun! I think the floor tiles can be covered with lino... do they even still make lino?!

As a side note, I'm gutted that Blipster is no more. The official blip app is shit in comparison... if anyone knows how to go large and cut the bullshit news feed I'd be delighted to hear it. I shall miss Blipster hugely as it was my main way to upload. I too would be happy to chip in and pay the bloke to update it. Maybe a petition/campaign/whipround?

And after posting a couple of hours ago I've not been able to get back in since... one might suspect that the official blip app can't cope with the traffic or something. Maybe it's all those empty journals clogging up server space...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.