A year in the Liefe of

By LainieC

Flambe(d)!

Fire! Fire!!
Almost had to say farewell to hubby today as he slept,while I blitzed the house!! I was burning up the floor.So hope he didn't let our dreams go up in smoke. I was running around as if there was no tomorrow, determined to prove WRONG Dave Barry who says scientists tell us that the fastest animal on earth, with a top speed of 120 feet per second, is a cow that has been dropped out of a helicopter.When I get started to my housework ,I am much faster!! I just need to get the inspiration and I'm off at the speed of light.Now I have the proof right here. After all, once you are 'over the hill, you begin to pick up speed.Yes?No?
QUESTION: Do you remember in primary school we were always told that in case of fire we had to line up quietly in a single file from smallest to tallest? What was the logic in that? Do tall people take longer to burn?
If the truth be told , this is a set up, cos I had to add an effect to compensate for the poor colouring in the picture.This is a reflection of hubby in our glass finish, flame effect fire in the lounge.The glass is steely grey, so the colour was a bit rubbish!
"If you break your neck, if you have nothing to eat, if your house is on fire, then you got a problem. Everything else is inconvenience." ~Robert Fulghum.Guess hubby has to be labelled as an 'inconvenience' then!
P.S.I have been overwhelmed by the response from yesterday's Blip.Thankyou to those who Favourited ,Spotlighted, gave hearts( a new achievement for me)and also for so many stars.I have never been given a star since I left school ?-?-?-?-?years ago and yesterday, I got enough to last me the whole of my Blip life! Thankyou so much to all my dear friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.