The end of Bling!

Time to clear away Christmas for another year. (I think it's twelfth night tonight.)

I (we) seem to have been doing senility today as we managed to drive miles out of our way to a lunch with friends in Elkersley. They ended up waiting an extra 45 mins for us to get there. Mobile communication also failed for reasons I won't go into. The last time we met them at the `Robin Hood' Inn there were daisies growing in the churchyard. By the time we'd finished lunch today the light was going fast and it seemed too late to take photos in the village.

So inspired by Marianna and my new Gorillatorch I've been experimenting with close-up images this afternoon.

Marianna is also here - another site I've become a little obsessed with recently.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.