Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Light and Landscape

Yorkshire Sculpture Park Landscape taken after lunch - the light was rather special all the time we were there. It was amazing how good some of the Miro sculptures looked under the grey light. I had quite a few blip contenders today but finally decided this was my favourite. A longish walk for us and Mum down to the Lake and along the new footpath before returning to the Visitors Centre.

Mark Hearld is exhibiting Prints and Collages in the Visitors Centre but I'm not sure that YSP have done him any favours, either in the way they've displayed is work or in the lack of information. I've just found this video on You Tube which I find much more informative and sympathetic in he comes over as a really interesting artist.

Oh and I saw a hare this morning - I'd been to collect the paper and stopped on the roadside to take a few photos. I'd been standing on the edge of a field for a few minutes when the hare emerged out of the long grass and shot off across two fields - they run so fast! My photos are good enough to say I saw him but I just hadn't got the zoom extended far enough, nor the shutter speed high enough to get a decent shot (you don't when your expecting to take a landscape!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.