Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Old Moor Wetlands Reserve

My first sun for over a week and it was wonderful. A latish afternoon walk at the RSPB reserve where the light was wonderful but the paths were incredibly muddy. Originally I'd gone out to collect the paper late morning and then didn't go back home. My mum and brother had said they'd probably meet at Brodsworth, so I headed out there thinking there might be sun further east (I desperately needed some light after a week in the gloom) - the sun hadn't quite made it but there was some evidence of blue sky. On my way back I stopped off to look at Hickleton churchyard and then finally at Old Moor as these were both on my route home.

And then finally a beautiful afternoon where the low sun shone across the reserve. What more could anyone ask (except perhaps for a bittern, which I didn't see.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.