Brodsworth Hall

The light was amazing as I drove across country and by the time I arrived at Brodsworth the cloud had moved in. Fortunately the wind was keeping it moving and then the sun reappeared. I met my Mum and Dad for a late morning coffee (and a scone & jam) before driving back to their house to try and sort out problems with their computer.

I'd wanted to re-take an image of the greyhounds using my tripod but unfortunately many of them were covered in their own little protective tent. They are carved from limestone or possibly poor quality marble and over the years they've eroded quite badly. (I don't know why I didn't take the tent covered row - it would have made a great blip!)

I think I've managed to solve half of their computer problems by un-installing and then re-installing Skype. My guess is that it had become corrupted and was causing them many of the problems they described. Even this process wasn't simple and it took me three attempts at downloading before I finally got it installed. It seems to be OK now - hopefully they will be able to talk with my brother tomorrow. There still a problem with the printer which I still haven't solved. One for another day. It might need me to re-install Windows 7 so I need to check that everything is backed up before I embark on that one.

Finally home to a repeat of Sherlock Holmes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.