The Light Chaser

By TheVisualArtist

Behind You

Most of us have a support system: family, friends, partners, even distant motivators (people you don't know). There are some people that "feel" like no one is there for them [that feeling sucks by the way]. We should always be thankful when someone believes in us: that is a gift. I've had people actually "invest" in me! They would not let me leave Bible College because of a lack of funds - my Dean [Dean Norma Jackson and Dr. Geneva Shepherd] would not let me quit because they said, "you have a gift Son". That was one of those moments - A Life Changer.

You want to know what I found out. I learned that after all of that, no one will support you more than You. In fact, if you are not already, you must become your Biggest cheerleader and Greatest investor. Your encourager, your motivational speaker, your mentor is the person right behind you. Yes, that would be YOU. Encourage Yourself.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.