A Walk Through Deb's Life

By debsthoughts

Goodbye Santa

Some people I know are so disciplined that they ALWAYS, without fail, have Christmas packed up and put away on December 26th. Not me. I am in the process of putting Christmas 'to bed' today and there is no doubt that all the bins will be stored high above my reach and voila! I will find a left-over. That then goes into a hall closet to be forgotten about for a few years.

I'll be honest, I don't much enjoy all the decorating. This year my Taxman, and grandson Owen, decorated the tree. I enjoyed that. And then as I stared at the tree all day yesterday knowing that I should go and get the step stool and ornament bin from the garage, I fantasized that my Taxman would un-decorate the tree. Later that evening, lo and behold, my lovely Taxman DID just that. He came home from work and volunteered to do it (mind-reader). Now THAT right there is a Christmas miracle. Hopefully a new tradition too.

Now however, the remaining decorations sit on the kitchen table waiting for me to put them away - it's only fair. So I thought it would be a fine blip for today. Frosty waving goodbye to my favorite Santa.

Goodbye Santa. c'est la vie . . . until next time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.