'We are what we do.'

By Hasywell

Feeling delicate...

So many to choose from today, including my first real attempts at bird photography. Whilst there was a couple of 'decent' captures I wasn't overly happy when you compare to the quality on here. So then a decision between another ivy and bark shot, the brightness of some gorse or the delicateness of this blackthorn flower with just a hint of lichen.

'The beautiful white blossom tends to appear early in the year before the leaves. The single, white flowers are among the first to be seen in hedgerows from late February to early March and their appearance often seems to coincide with a period of bad weather, the so-called 'blackthorn winter'.'

A month early, although after some wet and stormy weather, I hope we are not due for anymore bad weather!

I haven't spoken a single word today! Do you know how hard that is? My poor dogs don't quite understand what is going on and keep coming up and nuzzling my hand, bless. I will try out my voice tomorrow, but the cough medicine and ibprofen do seem to be helping a bit! So I will continue to 'sing the silent tune of hope'. Hope

Three beautiful things

Sunshine - we had a couple of hours of it today and was great to just wander across the fields, exploring hedgerows and taking lots of photos!

My first bird photography - it was quite funny as they were definitely playing games with me! Have one shot, with three blue tits and another small bird which is camouflaged against the colour of the bark. Not sure what it was though.

Energy - feeling more energetic than I have for quite a few days now, and I can seem to concentrate a bit more. Definitely on the road to recovery!

One thing to be grateful for;
Living in the middle of nowhere! It has meant the enforced silence has been easier - no chance of bumping into anyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.