'We are what we do.'

By Hasywell

Well, I never knew that...

'The most common species of ladybird in Britain is the seven-spot ladybird. This bright red ladybird has seven spots and is thought to have inspired the name ladybird: "Lady" referring to the Virgin Mary (Our lady) who, in early paintings, is seen wearing a red cloak; the seven spots are symbolic of the seven joys and seven sorrows of Mary.'

It is interesting what you can find out!

Well another day of enforced silence complimented by lots of school work! We have an evaluation visit tomorrow and with not being in school last week, I have had to get my head back into school mode. I think my voice is on the road to recovery but have made sure I have not used it so that I should be okay for tomorrow! I will be so relieved to get back to normality and some routine. Although I will miss the time I have had to spend on getting a good 'blip' or two.


Three Beautiful Things;
A proper night's sleep! I actually slept all the way through last night and lying down! The first time since Monday! I have been able to get quite a bit done with the extra energy and concentration this has enabled!

The birdsong during our morning stomp!

The promise of a bath once I have finished this and put the chicken in the oven to roast. I am not really a bath person but on days like this it is nice to use as a switch/cut off mechanism!


One thing to be grateful for;
I only live a 15 minute drive away from school, which means that I can get in early tomorrow, before anyone else, without needing to get up in the middle of the night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.