The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

The Future Is Still Black And White

I am writing this Blip Entry, and keeping an eye on the Cardiff Blues score, they appear to be being marmalised at home by Leinster as I type.

I dare say, this years failure by the Welsh Regions to contribute anything other that sad predictable failure will be put down to "many complex reasons" in May.

I think I will stick to my semi professional rugby if it is okay with you. We may not get the crowds at Sardis Road like we used to, but we will get an atmosphere, and the parochial banter that used to go with club rugby.

One of the advantages of now being unemployed is I get my weekends back! And this means I get back down to Sardis.

This was a top v bottom table clash, that went predictably Ponty's way in the end, after some dogged defence by Tonmawr, alas some of that defence was illegal, and two yellow cards in the second half ended their hopes. Ponty run easy winners in the end 38-7.

It was great to get back down Sardis again after a while since my last game, and a day when other results went our way. Practically perfect in every way!

By the way ... I still stick by ever word I said almost a year ago!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.