Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Do I look a little bloated?

Back to birds today - it was a good afternoon at the feeders with the finch gang taking center stage. This finch was sitting on one of my "artfully arranged" branches on the deck, waiting her turn and as I watched, she just kept slowly getting bigger and bigger, ending in a giant puff as you see here. I am not quite sure what it is about puffy birds that makes me so giggly, but here I am ... giggling.

My second choice for a blip was a blue jay coming in for a landing but I like the puffy finch just a bit more.

Sylvia the squirrel came by for a nosh, but no signs of Seymour. Sylvia can be recognized by her slightly tattered right ear...should I be worried that I've named, and can recognize, our rodents?

Phoebe the cat now recognizes the sound of my camera shutter as a signal that prey may be within sight. She comes running now to whatever window I am positioned at now so that she can look out and "hunt." Silly, clever cat. She goes into uber-hunting mode when one of the squirrels shows up - ears flat, tail lashing, teeth gnashing. It's hilarious as I am pretty sure the squirrel could kick her ass.

We had to go out an buy a fridge today. Ours has been dying for months and it finally reached the point of no return. We were lucky to find a great floor model at Lowe's, full warranty, and significant discount off sticker. Best of all - they can deliver tomorrow. Yay.

Well, the weekend is over ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.