Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Eyes

Wish I could have come up with a catchier title, but sometimes simple is better, right?

Big doings today - hubs and I went to a feed store so that I could stock up on black-oil sunflower seeds. Yep, right next to to the bags of hog feed are the bags of bird seed. The prices are great, so I bought a 40 pound bag plus some smaller bags of sunflower seed hearts and thistle. Good thing we don't have kids, as we'd have to feed them seeds. We drove the Ford F350 so hubs was feeling all full of testosterone... yeah, I'm embarrassed to tell you that he revved the diesel engine as we were leaving, a signal to the lesser trucks in the area.

With the new seed, I'd hoped to catch some good bird shots this afternoon, but the bird-blip-gods weren't smiling on me. Fortunately, Phoebe was feeling cooperative. And, she was a bit put out about all the attention Rocket-man got yesterday with his pink tongue, so I really had to give her equal billing.

Seymour and Sylvia were off in the woods today, paffing around eating corn on the cob.

I am feeling completely uninspired about cooking today, so I think we'll head off to the local Thai place for dinner. Hot, spicy food - I'm in heaven!

Happy Saturday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.