Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

...Not a bird

A simple blip today. I tried and tried to get a chickadee or titmouse in flight, but all I got were blurry messes. So you get a picture I took on the deck this morning before I started working - a quick blip, as it were. Besides, I think I needed to take a break from birds for a day!

Thank you ever so much for the hearts, stars and comments on yesterday's hawk. I have to say that I am still thrilled to have gotten that shot - and thrilled to have seen the hawk in the first place! And I am torn between hoping he comes back, and hoping he stays away. I would hate it if he got one of "our" backyard birds, even though I know he must eat, just like everyone else out there. Or, heaven forbid, one of the squirrels, although they might be a bit much for him to take on. Especially Sylvia, who looks as if she might actually have eaten a hawk!

Hubs is leaving tomorrow morning for six days - I miss him already.

Happy Monday!

xxoo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.