Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Rare Wood Ducks Visit Feeder in New Jersey!!!

My plan today was to blip the full moon. Mother Nature had other plans. The sun shone brightly all day, nary a cloud in the sky ... until the sun went down, and the moon came out ... enshrouded in clouds. I stood out on our deck and took about 60 shots, trying to get the moon while it was peeking through the clouds - no luck.

So, imagine my surprise when these two extremely rare "wood ducks" showed up ... with a little help and prodding from my hubs. Here is what I overheard...

Rhett: Do you see a bear? I think I see a bear!
Scarlett: Oh, stop it, Rhett. You always think you see a damned bear. There is NO bear.
Rhett: Well, maybe it's a woodpecker! You know that they prey on wood ducks.
Scarlett: Rhett, I'm not kidding - stop it RIGHT now!

And so it goes...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.