Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

... Making Demands

Yes, we all knew this was going to happen, didn't we? The Squirrel's Union 586 sent a representative (Dudley, pictured here) to present me with their demands.
1) More peanuts
2) Stop putting that hot crap in our seeds - our pants are on fire!
3) More peanuts
4) We prefer our corn cracked
5) More peanuts

And, folks, did you know that January 21 is National Squirrel Appreciation Day? Thank you, Legacy for letting me know. All you squirrel lovers out there, prepare to unite! I say we storm blip with squirrels on the 21st - brown, red, gray, black, flying, swimming, whatever.

I glanced out the window late this afternoon and saw that the birds were frozen in place, not moving or blinking. I looked up in the trees ... and there he was. The (or a) hawk, sitting high up, watching for movement. Eventually one of the mourning doves took off from the woods and faster that you could say "whoosh" the hawk was in pursuit. They flew over the house and although I did see one single feather drift down, I don't think the hawk was successful. Wow.

And speaking of "wow" - I am a bit speechless about your response to yesterday's out-0f-character-for-me blip. Thank you very, very much for the hearts, stars and wonderful comments. I was so inspired by all your encouragement that I went out and took some more "landscapey"shots today and I've posted 3 of them here. I have tried to do a bit of editing on these images to adjust brightness, contrast and saturation. And one is converted to mono. Would love to know what you think, and grateful for an suggestions. Big learning curve. Three photos on folio HERE.

Hoping you're all having a great week. Hubs is in California today, flying to Alabama tomorrow - miss him like crazy.

xxoo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.