Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Walnut Oranges

Last week when I visited my doctor in Tucson, I noticed for the first time, potted miniature orange trees placed on either side of the entrance door. The oranges are the size of a large walnut.

I thought today would be a fine morning for a trip for a blip.

Since they are set up right against the building, I had to get somewhat creative if I wanted to get the sky as the background without the cement building in the shot.

It's a busy, fourteen story office building and I was there as people were arriving for work. Many of them stopped and offered me assistance on getting a good shot. Some were helpful, others...well...not so much.

I ended up almost seated on the ground, between the building and the tree looking up at the sky through the oranges and branches.

I never thought to pinch one of them. At my next appointment, I will (if the guard isn't watching).

Brrr...it was a cold morning. About 33F when I left for the city this morning. I wore my warm socks. When my feet are cold, the whole rest of me is cold. So if I can prevent that it helps. I just wish that jeans were warmer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.