A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Post Christmas Pickle

Just a hint of pink sky this morning on our walk. The village was still quite dark though so my picture was a bit grainy. I took my camera when I went shopping hoping to get a picture of my St Ives tree on the way back as it is two months since I took it. I was really hoping for one in the snow but no sign of that and anyway, when I got there, I had left my memory card behind!

So for some real colour I took Chris' pickled red cabbage ready for putting in jars.
We finished all the previous batch during the autumn. Chris isn't fond of red cabbage but I did manage a couple of meals with braised red cabbage over Christmas. The trouble is you get so much when you buy a cabbage and we all like it pickled - so here is the solution.
I love the transformation of colour when the spiced vinegar is added!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.