A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

All puffed up -

against the cold.

I love the opportunities I get to photograph Robins when we visit RHS Harlow Carr in Harrogate. Today was a rare, cold and bright day and perfect for visiting the gardens. My usual Robin was there but he eluded me - this one was very bold and had puffed up his feathers against the cold

As usual we went to Betty's cafe first for lunch. We were a little early and many people were still having coffee. We soon had a table but by the time we left to visit the gardens the queue was the longest I have ever seen there. Everybody, no doubt, wanting to get out in the sun (as it probably wont last!)

The walk was lovely in the sun. some frost remained in the shadows but some people even chose to sit out in the sun. .Harlow Carr in the winter sun
Nice colour from Verbena and Hamamolis plus some winter flowering heather and cyclamen.
Just what we all needed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.