A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Drying up!

It was still dark at 7.45 this morning but we (the ladies and dogs) were up in St Ives for the usual Thursday morning walk (the usual Thursday walk is at 7.30 when it is light - so I miss it!) Today Buster had his light around his neck and it didn't get much lighter as we walked - it was murky and cold.

This underpass is one of the routes to Coppice Pond and compared with recent weeks (months!) it is almost dry. Only a week ago the puddle went right across the path - you can see the stones which had to be used as stepping stones unless you were wearing wellies.

Through the tunnel you can see Corinthian Column, she is hurrying to catch the rest of the group who are out of sight. Why are we at the back? Blipping!

The sun came out by mid morning but by then I was up to my ears in rubber gloves and oven cleaning. I bought the 'stuff' before Christmas but it seemed a bit pointless using it before Christmas dinner. It hasn't done my nails much good but I had the shellac removed on Tuesday and there is time to manicure them before my hols. It gave me the chance to listen to my Christmas present to self -The Proclaimers - 'and I would walk 500 miles and --'.
Love it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.