I must go down to the seas again

Best viewed I must go down to the seas again large

An inside shot. Dullsville. Back to Exeter again in the morning, time we were home, dark & drizzle. So wandering around the house with my macro, decided on this small model of a sailing boat bought in an antique shop in Oakham, Rutland last August. She's called 'Langoustier' - a Portuguese lobster boat apparently, built around 1860 - I looked her up on google, before you wonder. And what was she doing in the smallest county of England? No lobsters at Rutland Water! She caught my eye in the shop window & she's sat pride of place in the sitting room ever since.

It's a terrible shot. No light, so full flash. I have no imagination with indoor shots. I like things that are living outside. But not in the dark & drizzle. Plus I think this is a subconscious message to myself - I must see the sea soon... it's only 30 minute drive, depending on farm traffic (tractors) - I haven't seen the sea properly since October - that's a long long time ago, especially living in North Devon where the sea is as important as the land!

Talking of importance, I did manage to see one small robin - I just have to make time to see him every day, no matter the weather, or he won't be happy!

Little Larry's perch

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.