Starry Eyed Surprise

By bellerock

Rewards

I had an interesting day today as I took the BUS with a student from school that attends Yeovil college.

I hadn't been on a bus for years and now I remember why. Waiting around for one to appear, packed fully of people, hot, stuffy, goes the long way round and just generally unpleasant.

Once I drop my student off at college, I walked to the Yeovil Centre (Pupil referral unit)
to find out more about how the centre operates. Very interesting. I had a good catch up with the staff that I've met before at school and met the one student that currently attends the centre. Two hours later I walked back to college to collect my student and endure the bus journey home.

And I have it all to look forward to for the next two weeks.

After school meeting until 5pm and then a dash to Shepton Mallet to get Claire a new belt for her trousers. Big drama this morning as is broke as she was in her 15 minute dash to get ready and out the door.

So it was a very nice surprise to get another well done card from school to say that Claire is doing well in history and the Teacher hopes that she continues to do well.
Not that she was impressed. "Oh great, no pressure then!" was her response.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.