Starry Eyed Surprise

By bellerock

Canine Capers in the snow.

The overnight snowfall did not deter Carnoustie Capers canines and their owners from the inaugural group dog walk.

Meeting at the beach car park, locally known as the black slab, the owners stood around chating for too long whilst the dogs greeted each other quickly and were keen to start the jaunt.

There were no 'incidents' of bad behaviour or injury, however there were a few comedy slips and trips in the snow, myself included.

Since I had my camera slung around my neck, I was asked by our Pack Leader to take some shots that will be emailed to the local paper. Duty done, I can finally get my blip sorted.

After our walk there were refreshing bowls of water for dogs and stovies, soup and coffee for their owners. We've agreed to meet again next month for another walk and refreshments.

This photo shows Jocky's Burn on the final hole of the Carnoustie Championship golf course where in 1999, Jean Van de Velde threw away his big chance to be the first Frenchman to win the British Open in nearly 100 years.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.