The second half of life..

By twigs

Landing rights

I started to get a bit more serious about some gardening today - a strange decision given my thermometer registered 30 degreses at around 9.30 am! No wonder I hadn't slept so well last night - started with the duvet off and just a sheet and light throw then woke sometime through the night feeling a little too cool then woke again a bit after sunrise feeling a bit like a boiled egg!

Anyway, gardening it was. I had to keep reminding myself that it really doesn't matter if I don't get it all done today - there's always tomorrow. Made a good dent in it though :)

It's a strange thing but these holiidays I'm finding it very difficult to relax much. I've been chasing a few ideas (campervans mainly!) and am so disappointed that nothing has eventuated. I want to go away, even if only for a few days, but I don't fancy the idea of tenting any more. I think everything combined is making me quite unsettled.

This sparrow was given the 'not-on-my-pad' message when he attempted to land on a post already taken by another sparrow. Amazing agility to be able to change direction mid-flight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.