Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Memorial

Today's music group session was out near Balgriffin, on the Malahide Road. I timed it to get there early so I could get a few blips in. I parked the car outside our host's apartment and walked up the road to Balgriffin cemetery (now officially described as a 'burial ground'). I've blipped this before, and this time I felt a bit guilty because I'd chosen this spot as a blip stop because of the strong likelihood of finding something really tacky in terms of gravestones or plot treatment or whatever. Certainly the treatment of the vast majority of the graves would not be at all to my taste, but it really isn't any of my business how people choose to commemorate their loved ones.

So I've settled for something considerably more restrained than much of what ended up in the camera.

The reason for blipping before the music was that we were marking two birthdays today (one fell on Tuesday, the other yesterday) and our host had invited us to stay after the music for birthday cake and a glass of wine. I was due to go over to Carl's place, but he ended up coming over to us instead, since there was still no sign of me on the south side by 6:30. We stayed over, being in no fit condition to drive after copious amounts of drink and a not so great Chinese meal in a nearby restaurant. Carl and I managed to hold out against the urging of our host to play a karaoke game on his X-box.

The timing of the end of the night is a bit vague.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.