Smiles and Tears

We went for a short walk today ........... it was flaming baltic and the Cygnet was the only one who was really dressed for it.

Half way round we passed The Chocolate Dispenser that is Humphreys mother.
She waved and called us in for a cup of tea.
Maybe she wanted some adut company.
The girl is a natural mother and so laid back she is almost horizontal - but even she can be driven up the wall when she is looking after her own and her nephew (almost hidden in the shot as she gives him a bit of chocolate ... note the Cygnet has already necked his) when they both have colds and are very clingy.

I am sure the owner of this fence shed no tears ....... it had been like this for ages and he has done nothing about it or the tree that was also damaged.

The heating engineer called this afternoon to fit the new fan on the central heating boiler.
The guy was about 30 ........... stone.
The walk from the van to the house left him breathless.
He certainly wasn't going to exert more energy than was absolutly nessessary.
Maybe that is why it came to brute force and ignorance to remove the old fan (and some of the exhaust flu mounting).

This evening I phoned up the insurance company who cover the heating system ........... which broke down again

I suspected the motherboard might be at fault when it broke down the first time.
That theory was poo pooed by the first engineer (I am not a fitter so I know nothing - obviously)
My theory is moving up the list of possabilities I suspect.

More tears - when I found a piece of broken suspension spring where the older car gets parked (it may well account for the strange noise pulling into Bags (formally known as daughter) drive this morning.
My back is way past doing the work myself these days (I am still in pain from the flat pack incident yesterday).
Bags has already been in touch with her hubbies Best Man about having the work done by his brother.
I hope it wont be too long before he can do it .............. The Cygnet really is too big to get in the back of my 2 seater car now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.