Frontier

By Frontier

The Sky is Falling

A Tribe Called Quest - Mind Power

Sometimes when you're in a state of bliss, things move at a different time. A still image becomes more than a matter of lines or frequencies of light. It becomes a symbol, a feeling, a mood, a state of mind... All the labels you'd put to it creates a sense of progress which is what I would call free thought. Reading a book is actually just looking at scribbled ink on a piece of paper, yet it's able to transcend into something more powerful. I'm talking rubbish, most of my close friends and family would probably say I'm talking Matrix crap again, but that's just the way I feel.

I'm a hip-hop fan. I think it's a natural progression from Jazz in that the artists use their expressive mode of choice to rhythmically or melodically "flow" over the groove.

My personal favourite hip-hop albums:
A Tribe Called Quest - Beats, Rhymes & Life
Q-Tip - Amplified
Digable Planets - Blowout Comb
Nujabes - Metaphorical Music
Pete Rock & CL Smooth - The Main Ingredient
Arrested Development - 3 Years, 5 Months & 2 Days In The Life Of...
Grandmaster Flash - Grandmaster Flash & The Furious Five
Kurtis Blow - Kurtis Blow
Method Man - Tical
Jay-Z - The Black Album

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.