Robin at large

By Robin

A Robin is not just for Christmas

Neither is a panettone. Well strictly speaking a Panettone is for Christmas. However I had to go to the Doctor today, and then to the chemist to collect a prescription. Next door to the chemist there is a deli. Since I had to wait for a few minutes I strayed into the deli. As they still had some panettone left over from Christmas I could not resist. So it was quite an expensive free prescription.

The Robin is also a Christmas souvenir, but surely Robins are around all year round. This one is anyway.

When I got back to the office there was no parking available. I had to wait until somebody came out, and then use their space. I don't know what has come over the car park, there were cars everywhere. Security told me it is likely to continue like this in the coming months.

An incentive to arrive early, far more effective than the time stamps of old.

Sorry about the caption. I could not resist it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.