Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Exciting Sign!

Well, it's exciting to me!

I'm not really sure what Dunelm are, and while I like Halfords well enough we already have one of those within easy distance. However, HOBBYCRAFT is definitely exciting! One of my favourite shops will now be within striking distance! Hurrah!

Today was quite busy. I spent the early part of the morning with all five ratties in the big cage together - all seemed to go well. Then I put them back into their own cages and set out for big town.

I went to Pets at Home to get some supplies, and spotted this sign nearby, then I drove round to Scharwenka's and parked up. I then did the 3 mile walk into the town centre (in an attempt to get exercise and daylight, and not lose the fitness I'd got during the CELTA course). I did a few jobs in town, then got the bus back to Scharwenka's and had lunch.

I got home to find the doorstep had parcels on it - a supply of rat food I'd ordered from the internet, the course materials for one of my upcoming maths courses, and a pile of Welsh materials VERY kindly sent to me by a friend - she'd gathered together the most wonderful selection of stuff for me, and I hope I can do something lovely for her in return some time.

Then I fell asleep.

Then I picked the Wonderspouse up.

Then I had supper.

Then we went to bed. Very tired!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.