Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Oxygen Frost

Today was back to the mental health team for a review with my psychiatrist and CPN. I was a few minutes early so, as is the way of the new regime, I went for a walk around the back of the hospital grounds. This cylinder of liquid oxygen had an impressive frost around its pipework, which I rather liked!

It was good news from the shrink - I'm officially "discharged" and now well on the way to recovery - from now on I shall be managed just by my GP and I'll largely manage my own medication too - I've reduced one lot once, and will shortly do so again! Hurrah!

After the appointment I went into town and did a significant amount more walking. I resisted the temptation to spend money on (a) food or (b) a giant model of the International Space Station! I did, however, buy some new mugs to replace the rather worn ones on our mug tree and also a bottle of a really gorgeous dark purpley blue nail varnish!

I've now installed the new mugs, cleaned a bit of the kitchen and also installed some new bookshelves (new to us - from the in-laws) and started to load them with books, DVDs and videos!

All very productive really. Now's to do some viola and then some maths to make sure my name stays appropriate!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.