Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Rusty Cylinder

Another "back of hospital" shot today, taken during another brisk walk while waiting for an appointment - no more sitting around in waiting rooms!

Today's appointment was with a man who works for a mental health charity and is clued up on the benefits system. As I'm now starting to think about what kind of work I can do, I'm trying to make sure I do the right thing with regards to benefits, claim what I can, but tell them what they need to know when I start working. It was very helpful, although I'm glad he wrote everything down because it's all quite bamboozling - I don't have very much experience of benefits - when I've been ill in the past I've generally just borrowed from credit cards etc. and paid them back when I've returned to work.

I would say that I haven't got anything else much done today, but I suddenly remember I went to Sainsbury's to get some shopping and also took everything off the dining table and cleaned and reorganized it. In a moment (once the tin is dry) I shall go downstairs and make up some home made muesli for healthier breakfasts!

I have also been asleep on the sofa! Ooops!

Anyway, and this bit is in bold because it's VERY IMPORTANT, what I really really need to say to you today, and to one of you in particular, is a huge huge thank you. When I logged in to blipfoto a few minutes ago I checked my notifications as I usually do, to discover that another blipfoto member, who wishes to remain anonymous, has GIVEN me a year's full membership. I'm really really touched by your generosity whoever you are. Thank you so so much. I shall now set about exploring the new features of my account over the next few days! I'm really rather bowled over by someone doing something so lovely for me. THANK YOU!

(And, incidentally, I'm sorry you were rewarded with an old rusty cylinder round the back of a hospital today - I'll try and do something a bit more special in the next few days or so!)

Wow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.