Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Shadow Cat

Such a beautiful day out today - sunshine, and warm enough not to need to dress up like a polar explorer!

I was determined to do an outdoor blip, even though today's main activity has been a thorough clean of the bathroom (about two-thirds of the way through, as I type this, mid afternoon - just the floor and sink to go and clean towels and bathmats to put out).

I didn't need to go very far to find sunshine, just past the garden wall. I initially thought I'd take a nice picture of a neighbour's fence's shadow on the wall behind it, then, as often happens when I go outside, I got feline help with things.

Tiggy came bounding over to see whether it was time to go for a walk round the village (yes, she comes for walks with us), and Felix settled himself on one of the fenceposts, casting a feline shadow on the wall beyond - so there was my blip!

Other than that, it's been a peaceful day, watching a grisly murder programme we videoed over Christmas, gently cleaning, doing admin, and resting.

Life is good! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.