Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Steep Road

We went out for a walk this morning after breakfast - we parked the car in town, then walked, on this road, out of town to the next village. This walk involves a steepish hill downwards, and then a steeper hill upwards - by the time I got to the top I was absolutely worn out, but felt a huge sense of achievement. We then walked back to town, went to the butcher to get some chops, then to WHSmith where I bought 9 thrillers for £1 each - and managed to resist the chocolate!

So, we continue with the New Year goals. When we got home I wrote a blog post and it's now time to continue with more work at my desk before a light lunch and then an afternoon relaxing on our sofas!

I'm also continuing to think hard about what I actually want to do with my life. As I do more exercise and continue my recovery after so long being either depressed or manic, I'm starting to gather ideas together and to set myself targets.

It's not all easy going - just like the steep hill upwards this morning. However, when I turn round and look at what I've just done I'm quite pleased with myself! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.