SMILE!

2years 83days

Katie running about like a loon this morning before we got in the car to go. Little nutter had put her coat on, but doesnt like it for the car, so took it off then did a lap or two of the car, our drive and our path before she got into the car.

We've had some great fun today. We spent this morning with friends of mine from my first university course, back when I was but 19 (scary thats 10 years ago now!) It was the first time I've seen Kate face to face in probably 6years, so it was the first time she met Katie and I met her baby, Maisie who is almost exactly a year younger than Katie. Both Kate and my other friend, Lisa, are pregnant. Lisa is VERY pregnant and now lives in our village, so we'll be seeing more of them hopefully.

Katie was being a little possessive this morning, "mine, not Maisie's" came quite a bit, including when Maisie climbed on my lap for a cuddle. But Katie had a lot of fun still and enjoyed playing with the cats, and ate a yummy lunch. She did make me laugh though - after she'd finished her lunch, she went and put her wellies on then said "go now, see Harrison".

She actually was going to see Harrison as it happened, she went to play for a couple of hours this afternoon as I'm still trawling through the financial reporting and European Business revision. Yeuk. But as soon as we pulled up at theirs, Harrison ran out of the house and he & Katie had a huge cuddle!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.