Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

You will go to the ball.........

Continuing the party preparation theme - I did a big food shop and then had a look in Beales, Hexham's department store, for a pair of sandals. Those of you who know me well, also know that I spend a lot of time wearing walking boots or flat shoes. I nearly put these back on the shelf because they seemed rather frivolous, but I fell in love with them. It must be my age.........

Had a coffee in Cafe Nero and met a lovely lady who was between her first and second shift of the day. I'm delighted that she allowed me to photograph her and here is the result. (Normal blipping of non party subjects will resume next week.)

PS The purple colour near the sole of the sandal is a reflection from my top.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.