Sunset on Grenoside

Just in time for the last rays of the setting sun as I was driving back from the studio this afternoon. I've opted for the radio transmitter + sunset - I seem to be into structures at the moment.

I've felt quite weary today, I guess the emotion of yesterday has taken it's toll. So a little sorting out of past work and then some experimental lino cutting. I find it quite therapeutic - though I'm not convinced its where my strengths lie.

We're out to a meeting about safeguarding wildlife in the area. A bit ironic as a bird hit my windscreen as I was driving down the hill and almost home. As it was almost dark by this time I didn't get a clear view - probably a blackbird as they fly very low. I walked back to have a look but couldn't see any sign of it on the road or verge. If it's survived it will surely have a very sore head!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.