Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Collared Dove

I'm not very focused on photography at the moment, as those of you who look on a regular basis will know! So I needed to set aside a few minutes to look for today's blip - the goldfinches were feeding on the Nyger seed but unfortunately they were in shadow so I turned to the front garden where two collared doves were taking it in turn to sit on the top of the bird table. No doubt they were protecting the contents from other smaller birds as this one seemed happy to preen and snooze rather than feed!

We've had the house to ourselves today so I've been trying to catch-up with myself. I'm involved with a teacher twilight INSET session on Wednesday so I've been busily trying to get my head back in gear and recall where we were up to with the Global Dimension project. I've definitely retired after this (at least from geography and education).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.