Summer Lily

Another shot of my special lily smiling at me when I open our lounge curtains each morning no matter the weather.

A fleeting downpour last night left it with a few droplets and smudged the pollen around the pure white petals.

Some time at the gym this morning then home to washing, vacuming, tidying and a couple of phone calls. Daughter A has found a place to live in Wellington and starts the move next Friday, everything is simply falling into place for her - its great!! Daughter E has booked for her full drivers test - yay, but wait - its not till 7 Feb, so there'll be a few weeks of 3.30am starts for me - again! Oh well, heres hoping the weather is good for some sunrises.

All in all a great week for our house, Friday is here and the weekend begins.

Enjoy the weekend blippers :)

PS I wasn't brave enough to go with

this one
What do you think?? :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.