Summer rose....

We really are having summer this year, a low of 15C last night and now as I type its 29C, overcast but quite muggy - perhaps some haze from the fires in Australia is drifting over.

Quiet Sunday for hubby and I, went out on a very unsuccessful blip hunt this morning. What I thought was going to be an awesome blip, turned out rather disappointing - oh well, have resorted to my garden. Margaret Merril is surviving under the hot conditions, not too many are. Shes a floribunda with delicate blooms and a very strong fragrance which drifts round the garden.

Thanks to all who have stopped by over the last few days while I'm having very short spells on the laptop. My eyes are getting better but its going to be a while, lots of eyedrops and keeping out of the wind and off the laptop is going to help, will be pleased when all returns to normality. Thank you for your lovely words, stars and hearts, always appreciated :))

Its 4pm and time I did some jobs, have a great week all :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.