Cosmos and bee

Just a quick hop into the garden, grab a few shots and back inside to hibernate. It's terriably hot here today, 33.7C, calm with a few white clouds floating by against a vibrant blue sky.

This is the first year I've grown cosmos in the garden. I purchased mixed colours and are enjoying soft pinks, vibrant pinks and purples. They seem to be holding their form in our hot weather while others are wilting.

While I'm hibernating inside I've been taking the Christmas tree down, a job I put off until it just has to be done - never any takers for this job. Today I put a CD of Jack Johnson on and simply got on with it, job done.

Canterbury Firefighters are on high alert with the hot weather threatening more blazes, quite extreme from the rain of the West coast to the heat of the East coast of the South Island.

Yesterdays blip became a backblip:

Delicate in lilac

Happy weekend all :)

Jack Johnson

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.