A Day Worth Recording

By Cheeseminer

Run

Broadly speaking, I can think of nothing more boring than running, however, I do strive to keep slightly fit. When I do go running it's only a short trip, a couple of miles, mainly to get warmed up so as to not damage other bits when stretching. The stretching is so I don't look a complete potato at karate training sessions. The karate provides the weekly reminder to keep slightly fit.

With a bit of nudging from E, I got out from under the duvet today before engaging the brain - these being the base requirements for me running first thing. A bit nippy out this morning; frosty, but the pavements remarkably un-slippery.

E's dancing at the Whittlesea Straw Bear festival today with the Gogs.

Took some nice photo's of the garden in the frost later, then settled down to some tax form avoidance...

Games tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.