All that is beautiful

By sharob

My girls ..

Clara had her first 'real' sleepover last night, stayed with her best school friend, Julia! Julia is Polish, her Mum speaks enough English for her and I to chat but her Dad speaks even more as he's been working since he came over 4 years ago. They are a lovely family! Julia can be a bit of a handful but she's also really shy, I think she's a sweet girl! Clara came home at 1pm full of excitement. She even told me how we speak different languages - it made me proud that she just knew this was the way it was! Brilliant!

Mr G has abandoned me today to go help a friend move house. He's most likely going to stay out tonight .. So me and the girls walked to the local supermarket to do the weekly shop! Half the groceries under the pushchair, the heavy stuff on my bag, the freezer bag hanging from the handle .. But we made it! We just had hot-dogs for dinner - Clara's request! The girls are watching Cinderella whilst eating their gingerbread cookies! This is the life ... Is it bad to think that actually, days go by easier when Mr G isn't around? I wouldn't be without him and we miss him when he's not here, it's just so much more calm and the girls listen to me more! ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.