PlanW

By PlanW

We All Want To Change The World

Oh, I do love going to the hairdresser. How girly is that? Mostly, what I love is just sitting and reading those rubbish magazines, I dont buy any of them and only ever get to see them when I'm on holiday with girls who buy them or when I'm having my barnet attended to. I can do without the 'where are you going on your holidays' chat but the girls in my local salon know I'm good for a certain amount of pleasantries and then they have to leave me be.

I do like the girl who 'does me' these days though, she's a sweet little thing with a lovely smile and gives a pretty good haircut for a 'Betty's Saloon' village hairdressers. I've been to some of the swankiest (okay, yes, read ponciest/dearest) establishments in London's glittering West End in my time and am more than happy with what I get here on my snoozy doorstep.

In other news, I took a bag of clothes to the charity shop today and was given a 'loyalty card', once I've earned the right amount of points I'll get a fiver off. Not sure whether it's a good thing that the woman recognised me as a customer/donor but what was a good thing was to get out of the shop without a pile of books in my paw. Its (yep another) resolution to read more this year but the last thing I need right now is more books. What is good though is to get a letter every now and then from the charity telling my how much my donated stuff generated through the tills. There's motivation!

Today saw me (metaphorically) waving my bf off on his ski-ing holiday for a week. I don't expect to hear from him until next Saturday, in fact I told him not to call me under any circumstances but it already feels odd not to have him at the end of the phone and to be able to call him for no reason at all. That sneaks up on you eh?


Resolution (?), The Beatles, 1968

There'll be further updates on resolutions (kept or broken) in coming weeks.


Body count:
1 whole mouse (on one of my boots)
1 liver in the hall

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.